Browse By
Media Type

Browse By Keyword

JoM Contributors

Our commissioned contributors are working for the JoM as writers, editors, interviewers and researchers, creating online exhibitions and articles working with JoM's curator, to juxtapose image and text in ways that can offer new perspectives and help to communicate the complexities and diverse expression of what it is to be Jewish – with a particular and present focus on Jews in New Zealand. Over time, the JoM will explore and offer invitations to Jewish museums, Jewish community groups and seek collections from across the globe.  Exhibitions, biographies and articles are donated, collected and created for the JoM so as to bring insight and interpretation to the faith, historical fact and key figures of Jewish life in New Zealand. References such our glossaries and calendar are provided here as learning resources, and as useful references for the museum visitor. In the future we hope to grow our contributors and contributions significantly with your help – please see our Contributions page for more details on how to contribute to JoM.

Contributing editors, writers, interviewers and researchers include: our Senior Honorary Editor for JoM, Leonard Bell, Paul Spoonley, Sarah Sheiff, Cheryl Pearl Sucher, Rabbi Samuel Altschul, Rabbi Mendel Goldstein, Miriam Bell, Claire Bruell, Michael Clements, David Cohen, Deb Schwarz, Naomi Johnson, Tanya Eccleston, Ruth Greenaway, Oliver Hoffmann, Jill Leichter, Ilan Wittenberg, Stephen Robinson, Mike Regan, Paul Rose, Allan Smith, Carole Shepheard, Barbara Glasser and Linda Yang. Miriam Harris and Jonathan Besser have both contributed their time and artworks for the enjoyment of JoM visitors. Organisations such as the New Zealand Jewish Archives, World Upside Down, the Australian Jewish Archives, Shadows of Shoah, Digital NZ and a number of New Zealand's Jewish congregations have also been generous in their contributions to the JoM.

The Jewish Online Museum is governed by the Jewish Museum of New Zealand Charitable Trust, whose current members are Roger Moses, David Shieff and David Robinson. Please find their details in the Contacts page on the Home page of the museum.

Filter Events By
Media Type

Filter Events By Keyword

Unable to send feedback

Sorry, a technical error means we were unable to send your feedback. Please send it to or try again later.

Error Icon

Something to say?

  • Have an idea to improve our website?
  • Want to contribute to something?
  • Did you find a problem with the website?

We want to hear from you! Enter your feedback in the input box below

Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you think!